Nieuws:

Welkom, Gast. Alsjeblieft inloggen of registreren.
Heb je de activerings-mail niet ontvangen?

Auteur Topic: Asus P5GC-MX/1333 LAN-problemen  (gelezen 2753 keer)

Offline geertbruijnes

• Lid
  • Steunpunt: Nee
Asus P5GC-MX/1333 LAN-problemen
« Gepost op: 2008/05/01, 23:29:19 »
Ik ben beginner en krijg mijn LAN niet aan de praat.
Bij Ubuntu 7.10 na veel vijven en zessen, ik weet niet wat ik allemaal gedaan heb maar na een herstart werkte het ineens.
Nu 8.04 loop ik weer tegen de problemen aan.
Moederbord: Asus P5GC-MX/1333 met:
Ethernet controller: Attansic Technology Corp. L2 100 Mbit Ethernet Adaper (rev a0)

Al veel topics her en der over gelezen, maar geen een eindigt met 'ja het werkt'

Ik moet kennelijk zelf een driver bouwen, gezien de bestanden die ik meegekregen heb op CD.
De readme zegt het volgende:

...
This file describes the Linux* Base Driver for the Atheros(R) L2 Fast
Ethernet Adapter, version 1.0.x. This driver supports the 2.4.x and 2.6.x kernels.

This driver is only supported as a loadable module at this time. Atheros is not
supplying patches against the kernel source to allow for static linking of
the driver. For questions related to hardware requirements, refer to the
documentation supplied with your Atheros(R) adapter. All hardware
requirements listed apply to use with Linux.

Building and Installation
=========================

To build a binary RPM* package of this driver, run 'rpmbuild -tb
'. Replace with the specific filename of
the driver.

NOTE: For the build to work properly, the currently running kernel MUST match
      the version and configuration of the installed kernel sources. If you
      have just recompiled the kernel reboot the system now.

RPM functionality has only been tested in Red Hat distributions.

1. Move the base driver tar file to the directory of your choice. For example,
   use /home/username/atl2 or /usr/local/src/atl2.

2. Untar/unzip archive:

tar zxf atl2-x.x.x.tar.gz